Cadwalader Shortlisted for 2019 Team of the Year, Deal of the Year IFLR European Honors

February 26, 2019

Cadwalader is shortlisted for a pair of 2019 International Financial Law Review (IFLR) European Awards.

Cadwalader is nominated for “Structured Finance and Securitization Team of the Year” in recognition of the firm’s work across a broad range of products and asset classes. The team advises private equity funds, alternative finance platforms, collateral managers and corporates, in addition to major international financial institutions.

The firm also earned a “Deal of the Year” nomination for its representation of the largest existing equity holder and new money provider in the Chapter 11 restructuring of Seadrill Limited, which involved the creation and implementation of a unique corporate structure. The Cadwalader team included partners Greg Petrick, Ingrid Bagby, Ellen Holloman, William Mills and Vincent Brophy; special counsels Gillian Burns and Nathan Parker; and associate Nicholas Vislocky.

The award winners will be announced at a ceremony on April 4 at the Savoy Hotel in London.