Cadwalader Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America 2020

August 15, 2019

Cadwalader is recognized in the 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, with 31 lawyers across 26 practice areas featured in the guide.

In addition, the following Cadwalader attorneys have been named “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective practice areas: Fredric L. Altschuler (Real Estate Litigation), Scott A. Cammarn (Financial Services Regulation) and Anne M. Tompkins (Criminal Defense: White-Collar). Only a single lawyer in a specific practice area and location is honored with a Lawyer of the Year designation.

Cadwalader lawyers are noted as leaders in the areas of Administrative/Regulatory, Antitrust, Banking and Finance, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Corporate, Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Derivatives and Futures, Employee Benefits (ERISA), Financial Services Regulation, Health Care, Intellectual Property Litigation, Regulatory Enforcement Litigation (SEC, Telecom, Energy), Patents, Patent Litigation, Private Funds/Hedge Funds, Real Estate, Real Estate Litigation, Securities Litigation, Securities Regulation, Securities/Capital Markets, Securitization and Structured Finance, Tax, and Trusts and Estates.

The following individual attorneys are recognized as leaders in their fields:

Charlotte: Scott A. Cammarn (Banking and Finance, Financial Services Regulation); James P. Carroll (Banking and Finance, Real Estate, Securitization and Structured Finance); Stuart N. Goldstein (Securitization and Structured Finance); Henry A. LaBrun (Securitization and Structured Finance); Francisco J. Linares (Derivatives and Futures); Christopher M. McDermott (Corporate); and Anne M. Tompkins (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Regulatory Enforcement Litigation (SEC, Telecom, Energy), Securities Litigation).

New York: Fredric L. Altschuler (Real Estate Litigation, Real Estate); Louis J. Bevilacqua (Corporate); Todd Blanche (Criminal Defense: White-Collar); James S. Frazier (Employee Benefits (ERISA)); Michael S. Gambro (Securitization and Structured Finance); Anna H. Glick (Securitization and Structured Finance); Jason M. Halper (Commercial Litigation); Steven M. Herman (Real Estate); Jonathan M. Hoff (Securities Litigation); Christopher A. Hughes (Intellectual Property Litigation, Patent Litigation, Patent); Robert C. Lawrence III (Trusts and Estates); Ivan Loncar (Derivatives and Futures); William P. McInerney (Real Estate); Joel Mitnick (Antitrust); William J. Natbony (Health Care); Bonnie Neuman (Real Estate); Gregory M. Petrick (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation); Patrick T. Quinn (Securitization and Structured Finance); Richard M. Schetman (Derivatives and Futures); Lary Stromfeld (Derivatives and Futures, Securitization and Structured Finance); and Linda Z. Swartz (Tax).