Cadwalader Recognized in 2019 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

August 16, 2018


Ron Brandsdorfer
New York
+1 212 504 6712

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP, a leading counselor to global financial institutions and corporations, has been recognized in the 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, with 33 lawyers across 27 practice areas featured in the guide. Inclusion in the publication is based on a peer-review process in which approximately 58,000 leading attorneys cast nearly 7.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas.

Cadwalader attorneys were chosen as leaders in the areas of Administrative/Regulatory, Antitrust, Banking and Finance, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Corporate, Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Derivatives and Futures, Employee Benefits (ERISA), Energy, Financial Services Regulation, Health Care, Intellectual Property Litigation, Regulatory Enforcement Litigation (SEC, Telecom, Energy), Natural Resources Law, Patent, Patent Litigation, Real Estate, Real Estate Litigation, Securities Litigation, Securities Regulation, Securities/Capital Markets, Securitization and Structured Finance, Tax, and Trusts and Estates.

The following individual attorneys are also recognized as leaders in their fields:

Charlotte: Scott A. Cammarn (Banking and Finance, Financial Services Regulation); James P. Carroll (Banking and Finance, Real Estate, Securitization and Structured Finance); Stuart N. Goldstein (Securitization and Structured Finance); Henry A. LaBrun (Securitization and Structured Finance); Francisco J. Linares (Derivatives and Futures); Christopher M. McDermott (Corporate); and Anne M. Tompkins (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Regulatory Enforcement Litigation (SEC, Telecom, Energy), Securities Litigation).

New York: Fredric L. Altschuler (Real Estate Litigation, Real Estate); Louis J. Bevilacqua (Corporate); Todd Blanche (Criminal Defense: White-Collar); James S. Frazier (Employee Benefits (ERISA)); Michael S. Gambro (Securitization and Structured Finance); Anna H. Glick (Securitization and Structured Finance); Jason M. Halper (Commercial Litigation); Steven M. Herman (Real Estate); Jonathan M. Hoff (Securities Litigation); Christopher A. Hughes (Intellectual Property Litigation, Patent Litigation, Patent); Robert C. Lawrence III (Trusts and Estates); Brian T. McGovern (Health Care); William P. McInerney (Real Estate); Joel Mitnick (Antitrust); William J. Natbony (Health Care); Gregory M. Petrick (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation); Patrick T. Quinn (Securitization and Structured Finance); Richard M. Schetman (Derivatives and Futures); Lary Stromfeld (Derivatives and Futures, Securitization and Structured Finance); and Linda Z. Swartz (Tax).