Cadwalader Recognized in 2016 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

August 17, 2015

New York, NY, August 17, 2015—Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP, a leading counselor to global financial institutions and corporations, has been recognized in the 2016 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, with 43 lawyers across 27 practice areas featured in the guide. Inclusion in the publication is based on a peer-review process in which approximately 50,000 leading attorneys cast nearly five million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas.

Cadwalader attorneys were chosen as leaders in the areas of Administrative/Regulatory, Antitrust, Antitrust Litigation, Banking and Finance, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Corporate, Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Derivatives and Futures, Employee Benefits (ERISA), Equipment Finance, Financial Services Regulation, Health Care, Intellectual Property Litigation, Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity, Mergers and Acquisitions Litigation, Patent, Patent Litigation, Real Estate, Real Estate Litigation, Securities Litigation, Securities Regulation, Securities/Capital Markets, Securitization and Structured Finance, Tax, and Trusts and Estates.

The publication also named two Cadwalader attorneys “Lawyer of the Year,” a recognition awarded to only one lawyer per practice and metropolitan area: Paul J. Pantano, Jr., the head of Cadwalader’s Energy & Commodities Group, is the 2016 Lawyer of the Year for Derivatives and Futures Law in Washington, DC, and Stuart N. Goldstein, co-chair of the firm’s Capital Markets Practice, is the 2016 Lawyer of the Year for Securitization and Structured Finance Law in Charlotte, NC.

The following individual attorneys are also recognized as leaders in their fields:

Charlotte: Scott Cammarn (Banking and Finance, Financial Services Regulation), James Carroll (Banking and Finance, Real Estate, Securitization and Structured Finance); Stuart Goldstein (Securitization and Structured Finance); and Francisco Linares (Derivatives and Futures).

Houston: Chad Mills (Derivatives and Futures).

New York: Richard Aborn (Equipment Finance); Frederic Altschuler (Real Estate, Real Estate Litigation); Louis Bevilacqua (Corporate); James Frazier (Employee Benefits (ERISA)); Michael Gambro (Securitization and Structured Finance); Anna Glick (Securitization and Structured Finance); Steven Herman (Real Estate); Jonathan Hoff (Securities Litigation); Christopher Hughes (Intellectual Property Litigation, Patent, Patent Litigation); Robert Lawrence (Trusts and Estates); William McInerney (Real Estate); William Natbony (Health Care); Gregory Petrick (Bankruptcy Litigation, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization); Patrick Quinn (Securitization and Structured Finance); Richard Schetman (Derivatives and Futures); Jordan Schwartz (Securitization and Structured Finance); Lary Stromfeld (Derivatives and Futures, Securitization and Structured Finance); and Linda Swartz (Tax). 

Washington, D.C.: Raymond Banoun (Criminal Defense: White-Collar); Robert Davis (Employee Benefits (ERISA)); Mark Ellenberg (Bankruptcy Litigation, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization); Andrew Forman (Antitrust); Adam Lurie (Criminal Defense: White-Collar); Anthony Mansfield (Derivatives and Futures); Gregory Mocek (Derivatives and Futures); Paul Pantano (Derivatives and Futures); Charles “Rick” Rule (Antitrust, Antitrust Litigation); and Kenneth Wainstein (Criminal Defense: White-Collar).