Subscribe
Action Required
August 30, 2022
Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

Compliance deadlines for Local Law 97 of 2019 are steadily approaching, with the first reporting date being May 1, 2025, at which time owners of buildings covered by the law will be required to report compliance with the prior 2024 fiscal year mandates. Conformity to the carbon emission requirements will require building owners in New York City to undertake immediate action, if not already started.

Read More »

Associate | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

The Economic Crime (Transparency and Enforcement) Act 2022 came into force on 1 August 2022 and places new obligations on overseas entities holding real estate in the United Kingdom.

Read More »

Associate | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

In our July edition of REF News and Views we began our deep dive into the Sustainability-Linked Loan Principles core components. Here we will continue our examination into the Core Competencies and look at loan characteristics, reporting progress against sustainable performance targets, and verification.

Read More »

Partner | Securitization & Asset Based Finance

Despite the fluctuations in the capital markets this year, European warehouse funding for granular, small and medium balance commercial real estate mortgage loans remains stable.

Read More »

President Biden signed the Inflation Reduction Act of 2022 into law on August 16. Here is a summary of the tax provisions in the Inflation Reduction Act likely to be of interest to U.S. corporate taxpayers, financial institutions, hedge funds, private equity funds, and their investors − and to the real estate industry. You can read our Tax Group's analysis here

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of clients.

Read More »

Key Contacts

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Nicholas E. Brandfon
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6039
nicholas.brandfon@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Kevin Sholette
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5311
kevin.sholette@cwt.com

   
© 2022 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts