Subscribe
Limitations and LTVs
August 26, 2019 | Issue No. 3
Partner | Real Estate
Special Counsel | Real Estate

Certain new provisions of the new New York State rent regulation and tenant protection laws will have a significant impact on condominium and cooperative conversions in New York State. 

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

Value preservation of the underlying real estate asset is fundamental in any conventional real estate financing transaction. With ongoing covenants and undertakings that seek to regulate the maintenance of the property and the conduct of business activities within it during the life of the loan, it is a common market practice that the borrower would be obliged under the loan agreement to ensure that the value of the property, and ultimately the lender’s collateral, is, at the very least, maintained.

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

Here are some practical points to consider when the guarantor of a loan is a fund.  

Read More »

It’s time to mark your calendars for our fourth annual Finance Forum at The Ritz-Carlton in Charlotte, North Carolina, on October 17.

Read More »

Key Contacts

William P. McInerney
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6118
william.mcinerney@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Jeremy Cross
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8530
jeremy.cross@cwt.com

 

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

   
© 2020 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts