Subscribe
Closing the Books
November 30, 2021
Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

On October 28, 2021, the United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit ruled on Melendez v. City of New York, in which the plaintiffs, who are New York City landlords, alleged that certain laws enacted in response to the COVID-19 pandemic were unconstitutional.

Read More »

Partner | Tax
Special Counsel | Tax
Associate | Tax

As we draw close to the end of the year, we take a moment to revisit some of the taxation changes announced in the Autumn budget, with some of these being implemented in the upcoming tax year in April 2022. Set out here are items which we think are of most interest to Cadwalader’s clients in the real estate industry.

Read More »

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of our clients.

Read More »

Key Contacts

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

 

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

 

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

   
© 2022 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts