Subscribe
Don't 'Fall Back' on LIBOR
November 30, 2020 | Issue No. 18
Associate | Real Estate
Partner | Real Estate

The mandate to remediate existing loans that are indexed to LIBOR prior to LIBOR’s cessation to incorporate robust LIBOR “fallback” provisions poses unique challenges for commercial mortgage lenders.  

Read More »

In this second part of our LawWise podcast on real estate workouts and restructurings, real estate finance partner Steve Herman and special counsel Loren Taub examine the goals of borrowers and lenders in workouts and restructurings, potential remedies, and prenegotiation and forbearance agreements.

Please click here to listen.

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

In the previous installment of our hotel financing series, we examined some of the key issues regarding franchise agreements and non-disturbance agreements. In this Part 5 of the series, we look at hotel management agreements and related issues.

Read More »

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of our clients.

Read More »

Key Contacts

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

 

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

 

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

   
© 2021 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts