Subscribe
The ESG Factor
January 31, 2022
Associate | Real Estate

ESG considerations is a key theme that has heavily influenced investments over the past few years and which will no doubt play an even more prominent role in the 2020s. We touched on this briefly in our 2021 closing article in REF News and Views with respect to de-carbonisation of existing buildings, as the world is more focused on climate change initiatives. With all market participants increasingly adopting and adjusting to the need to comply with the ever-increasing appetite for ESG investments, we look here at some of the key recent developments in Europe and the UK regarding ESG in the financing market. 

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Special Counsel | Real Estate

Here is a closer look at the implications of the Supreme Court of the State of New York's decision on the default of the State Street Financial Center in Boston. 

Read More »

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of clients. 

Read More »

Key Contacts

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Nicholas E. Brandfon
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6039
nicholas.brandfon@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Kevin Sholette
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5311
kevin.sholette@cwt.com

   
© 2022 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts