Subscribe
The Beat Goes On
May 26, 2020 | Issue No. 12
Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

Interest rate protection is a hedging tool commonly used by lenders to mitigate the risk that an increase in variable interest rates could inhibit a property’s ability to service its debt.

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

As COVID-19 lockdowns are sustained and business activity deteriorates, loans secured against properties which are reliant on certain business activities will be affected, both from loan covenants and ultimately value perspective. In particular, COVID-19 could exacerbate valuations for sectors that were already seeing signs of distress, such as the retail sector.

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Special Counsel | Real Estate

On May 7, 2020, New York State Governor Andrew Cuomo issued Executive Order 202.28 (the “New Order”) to provide additional relief to renters impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic and extended the time periods for certain other protections that had been previously granted to renters and property owners pursuant to Executive Order 202.8 (the “March 20 Order”). 

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

One of the rights a borrower has in a fixed-rate CMBS loan transaction in lieu of prepayment is called defeasance.

Read More »

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of clients. 

Read More »

Key Contacts

William P. McInerney
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6118
william.mcinerney@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Jeremy Cross
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8530
jeremy.cross@cwt.com

 

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

   
© 2020 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts