Subscribe
Looking Ahead
December 19, 2019 | Issue No. 7
Partner | Real Estate
Partner | Real Estate
Partner | Real Estate

As we bid farewell to 2019, we are excited about the prospects for 2020 and the new decade. 

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

One of the key ancillary documents in commercial real estate loans is the environmental indemnity. Under federal and state environmental laws, an owner of real property is strictly liable for the remediation of contamination from hazardous substances on such real property.

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Tax

Across the real estate industry, "Opco/Propco" structures continue to be used as a method of raising debt against the real estate assets of a business. This article discusses key issues that a lender should look at in its credit assessment and potential exit strategies when considering Opco/Propco financings.

Read More »

Special Counsel

Understanding the nuances of the confidentiality provisions contained in leases will be critical to a smooth closing for clients and a successful execution by lenders. 

Read More »

Cadwalader's 2020 promotion round included members of our global real estate team.

Read More »

Key Contacts

William P. McInerney
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6118
william.mcinerney@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Jeremy Cross
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8530
jeremy.cross@cwt.com

 

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

   
© 2020 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts