Subscribe
A Focus on Finance
November 22, 2019 | Issue No. 6
Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

The foreclosure of a mezzanine loan (or the acceptance of a transfer of the pledged equity interests in lieu of foreclosure) and its timing are decisions that require careful consideration and planning.

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate

This article examines the practical considerations that a Lender should consider in regards to insurance of the underlying collateral, as well as the legal benefits of co-insurance and properly packaged security.

Read More »

Special Counsel | Real Estate

Under a completion guaranty, sometimes referred to as a “cost overrun guaranty,” the guarantor typically guarantees any excess of the cost of completing construction over the portion of the construction loan allocated to funding construction costs.

Read More »

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of clients. 

Read More »

Key Contacts

William P. McInerney
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6118
william.mcinerney@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Jeremy Cross
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8530
jeremy.cross@cwt.com

 

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

   
© 2020 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts