Subscribe
Spring's Coming
February 28, 2023
Associate | Real Estate

The Financial Crimes Enforcement Network issued its final rule to implement reporting requirements for beneficial ownership information on September 30, 2022. The Rule will, among other things, require most entities to file with FinCEN the beneficial owners of said entities. The requirements will apply to most companies either located in the U.S. or doing business in the U.S., including pre-existing companies.

Read More »

Special Counsel | Securitization & Asset Based Finance

Following our article from last month, we continue with our discussion on hedging in real estate financing transactions by discussing the frequently negotiated tension points between the facility agreement and the Hedging Agreement.

Read More »

Associate | Real Estate

On January 25, the White House Domestic Policy Council and National Economic Council published a Blueprint for a Renter Bill of Rights on behalf of the Biden-Harris Administration. The stated purpose of the Renter Bill of Rights is to “support the development of policies and practices that promote fairness for Americans living in rental housing.”

You can read our Clients & Friends Memo here.

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of clients.

Read More »

Key Contacts

Steven M. Herman
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Nicholas E. Brandfon
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6039
nicholas.brandfon@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Kevin Sholette
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5311
kevin.sholette@cwt.com

   
© 2023 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts