Subscribe
Turning to Fall
September 29, 2022
Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

On March 21, 2022, the Court of Special Appeals of Maryland decided in Peterbilt of Baltimore LLC v. Capitol Gateway Properties, LLC that provisions of an option to purchase pursuant to the tenant’s lease are conditions precedent, which must be satisfied to exercise such Option.

Read More »

In this installment in our Sustainability-Linked Loans Series, we will discuss the application of the SLLPs to real estate finance transactions and consider some associated issues.

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

In a decision rendered on September 8, a three-judge panel for the United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit vacated a February 2021 decision by the United States District Court for the Southern District of New York in favor of the defendant loan managers of certain institutional lenders, which held that the Loan Managers were not obligated to return an accidental payment by Citibank N.A. of approximately $500 million. Citi served as administrative agent to the lenders for an $1.8 billion syndicated seven-year loan to Revlon, Inc. pursuant to a credit agreement entered into in 2016. Read our Clients & Friends Memo here.

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of clients.

Read More »

Key Contacts

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Nicholas E. Brandfon
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6039
nicholas.brandfon@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Kevin Sholette
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5311
kevin.sholette@cwt.com

   
© 2022 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts