Subscribe
Going Green
February 28, 2022
Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

The New York State Supreme Court, County of New York decided in Atlas Brookview Mezzanine LLC v. DB Brookview LLC, on November 18, 2021, that an accommodation pledge entered into in connection with a mortgage loan did not “clog” the borrower’s equity right of redemption.

Read More »

Associate | Real Estate

In our January edition of REF News and Views, we discussed some key recent ESG developments in Europe and the UK in the financial markets. We want to follow this up over the coming months with a series of articles where we consider ESG further by delving deeper into the emergence of “green loans” and the Green Loan Principles − those principles that seek to form the framework of market standards, guidelines and methodology to be adopted across the green loan market.

Read More »

Leading legal industry publication Law360 recently recognized Cadwalader as a "Practice Group of the Year" for hospitality.

Read More »

Cadwalader has been shortlisted as one of just four law firms in an inaugural awards program from Real Estate Capital USA, which will acknowledge the organizations and deals that “best represented the U.S. real estate debt market” in 2021.

Read More »

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of clients.

Read More »

Key Contacts

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Nicholas E. Brandfon
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6039
nicholas.brandfon@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Kevin Sholette
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5311
kevin.sholette@cwt.com

   
© 2022 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts