Subscribe
Updates, Changes and Cautions
February 25, 2020 | Issue No. 9
Partner | Real Estate

Standard loan documentation for most commercial property classes typically includes lender approval rights over major commercial leases (subject to negotiated thresholds) and property management agreements.

Read More »

Partner | Real Estate
Associate | Real Estate

On July 24, 2019, the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (“USCIS”) published a new rule with respect to the EB-5 Immigrant Investor Program (the “Program”). Congress created the Program, as part of the Immigration Act of 1990, to facilitate the creation of jobs during a recession when banks were reluctant to make construction loans.

Read More »

Associate | Real Estate

It is a common understanding that many forms of English law transactions are now conducted through varying types of electronic communication, whether it be by email or some other web-based form of messaging service. It is also a general rule of English law that contracts can be made informally – that is, in most cases for a contract to be legally binding, it need not necessarily have any structural formality. This means that legally binding contracts can be formed through oral conversations, texts, WhatsApp messages and email.

Read More »

We are seeking commercial real estate finance associates with significant experience representing commercial and investment banks, debt funds and other regulated and non-regulated lenders.

Read More »

Here is a rundown of some of Cadwalader's recent work on behalf of clients. 

Read More »

A calendar of upcoming events.

Read More »

Key Contacts

William P. McInerney
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6118
william.mcinerney@cwt.com

 

Duncan Hubbard
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8525
duncan.hubbard@cwt.com

Fredric L. Altschuler
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6525
fredric.altschuler@cwt.com

 

Melissa C. Hinkle
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6972
melissa.hinkle@cwt.com

Holly Marcille Chamberlain
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5121
holly.chamberlain@cwt.com

 

Alan W. Lawrence
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6332
alan.lawrence@cwt.com

Jeremy Cross
Partner
T. +44 (0) 20 7170 8530
jeremy.cross@cwt.com

 

Bonnie A. Neuman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 5625
bonnie.neuman@cwt.com

Christopher J. Dickson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5159
christopher.dickson@cwt.com

 

Matthew Robertson
Partner
T. +1 704 348 5257
matthew.robertson@cwt.com

Steven M. Herman
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6054
steven.herman@cwt.com

   
© 2020 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts