2013 Edition of The Best Lawyers In America Recognizes 45 Cadwalader Attorneys in Multiple Areas of Practice

October 06, 2012

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP, one of the world’s most prominent law firms, is pleased to announce that 45 attorneys in 30 different areas of practice have been selected by their peers for recognition in the 2013 edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

Attorneys are selected for inclusion in Best Lawyers based on a rigorous peer-review process in which more than 40,000 leading attorneys cast votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers listed in Best Lawyers have no say in deciding which practice areas they are included. They are voted into practice areas entirely as a result of the votes they receive from their peers and the subspecialties listed after their names are based on information from a variety of sources.

This year, Cadwalader attorneys were chosen as leaders in the areas of Administrative/Regulatory Law, Antitrust, Antitrust Litigation, Banking and Finance, Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Bankruptcy Litigation, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Corporate, Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Derivatives and Futures, Employee Benefits (ERISA), Energy, Equipment Finance, Financial Services Regulation, Health Care, Insolvency and Reorganizations, Intellectual Property Litigation, Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity, Mergers & Acquisitions, Mergers & Acquisitions Litigation, Patents, Patent Litigation, Project Finance, Real Estate, Real Estate Litigation, Securities/Capital Markets, Securities Litigation, Securities Regulation, Securitization and Structured Finance, Tax, and Trusts and Estates.

The publication named the following lawyers:

from Cadwalader’s Charlotte office, Scott A. Cammarn (Banking and Finance, Financial Services Regulation); James Carroll (Banking and Finance, Real Estate, Securitization and Structured Finance); Stuart Goldstein (Securitization and Structured Finance); and Francisco Linares (Derivatives and Futures);

from Cadwalader’s New York office, Richard Aborn (Equipment Finance); Fredric Altschuler (Real Estate, Real Estate Litigation); Louis Bevilacqua (Corporate); Kathy Chin (Health Care); George Davis (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation); James Frazier (Employee Benefits (ERISA)); Michael Gambro (Securitization and Structured Finance); Anna Glick (Securitization and Structured Finance); Bronislaw Grala (Employee Benefits (ERISA)); Steven Herman (Real Estate); Jonathan Hoff (Securities Litigation); Ronald Hopkinson (Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity); Christopher Hughes (Patent Litigation, Patents, Intellectual Property Litigation); Stewart Kagan (Banking and Finance); Robert Lawrence III (Trusts and Estates); Steven Lofchie (Administrative/Regulatory, Derivatives and Futures, Securities/Capital Markets, Securities Regulation); Gregory Markel (Commercial Litigation, Antitrust Litigation, M&A Litigation, Securities Litigation); Brian McGovern (Health Care), William McInerney (Real Estate); David Miller (Tax); Tracy Miller (Health Care); Paul Mourning (Health Care); Gregory Petrick (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation); Patrick Quinn (Securitization and Structured Finance); John Rapisardi (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation); Richard Schetman (Derivatives and Futures); Jordan Schwartz (Securitization and Structured Finance); Ray Shirazi (Derivatives and Futures); Louis Solomon (Bet-the Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Antitrust Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation); Lary Stromfeld (Derivatives and Futures, Securitization and Structured Finance); Linda Swartz (Tax); Malcolm Wattman (Corporate); and Christopher White (Real Estate);

from Cadwalader’s Washington office, Raymond Banoun (Criminal Defense: White-Collar); Mark Ellenberg (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation); Ken Irvin (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Insolvency and Reorganization, Bankruptcy Litigation); Greg Mocek (Derivatives and Futures); Paul Pantano (Derivatives and Futures), and Charles “Rick” Rule (Antitrust, Antitrust Litigation); and

from Cadwalader’s Houston office, Michael Niebruegge (Banking and Finance, Corporate, Energy, Project Finance).