2012 Edition of The Best Lawyers In America Recognizes 45 Cadwalader Attorneys in 30 Areas of Practice

September 06, 2011

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP, one of the world’s most prominent law firms, is pleased to announce that 45 attorneys in 30 different areas of practice have been selected by their peers for recognition in the 2012 edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

Attorneys are selected for inclusion in Best Lawyers based on an exhaustive and rigorous peer-review process in which more than 41,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.9 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas. Lawyers listed in Best Lawyers have no say in deciding which practice areas they are included. They are voted into practice areas entirely as a result of the votes they receive from their peers and the subspecialties listed after their names are based on information from a variety of sources. The 2012 edition of the book will be released later this year.

Cadwalader lawyers were chosen as leaders in the areas of Administrative/Regulatory Law, Antitrust, Banking, Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Corporate, Corporate Compliance, Corporate Governance, Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Derivatives and Futures, Employee Benefits, Equipment Finance, Health Care, Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity, Litigation-Antitrust, Litigation-Bankruptcy, Litigation-Intellectual Property, Litigation- Mergers & Acquisitions, Litigation-Real Estate, Litigation-Securities, Mergers & Acquisitions, Patent, Real Estate, Securities/Capital Markets, Securities Regulation, Securitization and Structured Finance, Tax, and Trusts and Estates.

The publication named the following lawyers:

from Cadwalader’s Charlotte office, James Carroll (Banking and Finance, Real Estate, Securitization & Structured Finance), Stuart Goldstein (Securitization & Structured Finance), and Francisco Linares (Derivatives and Futures);

from Cadwalader’s New York office, Richard Aborn (Equipment Finance), Fredric Altschuler (Real Estate, Real Estate Litigation), Louis Bevilacqua (Corporate), Dennis Block (Mergers & Acquisitions, Corporate Governance), Kathy Chin (Health Care), George Davis (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Bankruptcy Litigation), Michael Gambro (Securitization & Structured Finance), Anna Glick (Securitization & Structured Finance), Bronislaw Grala (Employee Benefits), Jonathan Hoff (Securities Litigation), Ronald Hopkinson (Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity), Christopher Hughes (Patent Litigation, Patent Law, Intellectual Property Litigation), Robert Lawrence III (Trusts and Estates), Steven Lofchie (Administrative/Regulatory, Derivatives and Futures, Securities/Capital Markets, Securities Regulation), Gregory Markel (Commercial Litigation, Antitrust Litigation, M&A Litigation, Securities Litigation), Brian McGovern (Health Care), William McInerney (Real Estate), David Miller (Tax), Christopher Mirick (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Bankruptcy Litigation), Deryck Palmer (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights), Gregory Petrick (Bankruptcy Litigation), Patrick Quinn (Securitization & Structured Finance), John Rapisardi (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Bankruptcy Litigation), Richard Schetman (Derivatives and Futures), Jordan Schwartz (Securitization & Structured Finance), Ray Shirazi (Derivatives and Futures), Louis Solomon (Bet-the Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Antitrust Litigation, Intellectual Property Litigation), Lary Stromfeld (Derivatives and Futures, Securitization & Structured Finance), Linda Swartz (Tax), Andrew Troop (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights, Bankruptcy Litigation), Malcolm Wattman (Corporate), and Christopher White (Real Estate);

from Cadwalader’s Washington office, Raymond Banoun (Criminal Defense: White-Collar), Mark Ellenberg (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law, Bankruptcy Litigation), Bruce Hiler (Corporate Compliance Law, Securities Litigation, Securities Regulation), Michael Horowitz (Criminal Defense: White-Collar), Ken Irvin (Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law, Bankruptcy Litigation), Greg Mocek (Derivatives and Futures), Paul Pantano (Derivatives and Futures), and Charles “Rick” Rule (Antitrust, Antitrust Litigation); and

from Cadwalader’s Houston office, Michael Niebruegge (Banking and Finance, Corporate, Energy).