Cadwalader Logo Cabinet News & Views - Informed analysis for the financial services industry
Subscribe
Special Alert: SVB, Signature Bank and the CFTC
March 15, 2023
Profile photo of contributor Peter Y. Malyshev
Partner | Financial Regulation
Profile photo of contributor Ivan Loncar
Partner | Financial Services
Profile photo of contributor Daniel Meade
Partner | Financial Regulation

Many of the transactions involving qualified financial contracts with Silicon Valley Bank and Signature Bank constitute Commodity Futures Trading Commission jurisdictional transactions that may be affected by recent SVB and Signature Bank failures.

Read More »

We have created a “Financial Markets Resource Center” to serve as a central point of access for our firm’s insights related to SVB- and Signature-related market developments.

The resource center features our best thinking on the banking industry – in the form of Clients & Friends memos and special issues of Cabinet News and Views, Fund Finance Friday and REF News and Views. We are also populating the resource center with additional informational resources from the FDIC and Bank of England and will continue to develop this resource center with additional content as it is produced.

And, of course, our best resource of all is our transatlantic team. Our lawyers have been working around the clock and around the globe to monitor developments and to advise our clients on active transactions and the broader implications of the ever-changing developments.

We’re here to help.

Maurine R. Bartlett
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6218
maurine.bartlett@cwt.com

Sukhvir Basran
Partner
T. +44 0 20 7170 8620
sukhvir.basran@cwt.com

Brian Foster
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6736
brian.foster@cwt.com

James Frazier
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6963
james.frazier@cwt.com

Mark Howe
Partner
T. +1 202 862 2236
mark.howe@cwt.com

Gregg Jubin
Partner
T. +1 202 862 2485
gregg.jubin@cwt.com

Philip S. Khinda
Partner
T. +1 202 862 2262
philip.khinda@cwt.com

Ivan Loncar
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6339
ivan.loncar@cwt.com

Peter Y. Malyshev
Partner
T. +1 202 862 2474
peter.malyshev@cwt.com

Jed Miller
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6821
jed.miller@cwt.com

Michael Newell
Partner
T. +44 0 20 7170 8540
michael.newell@cwt.com

Alix Prentice
Partner
T. +44 0 20 7170 8710
alix.prentice@cwt.com

Rachel Rodman
Partner
T. +1 202 862 2210
rachel.rodman@cwt.com

Richard M. Schetman
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6906
richard.schetman@cwt.com

Lary Stromfeld
Partner
T. +1 212 504 6291
lary.stromfeld@cwt.com

Jonathan M. Wainwright
Senior Counsel
T. +1 212 504 6122
jonathan.wainwright@cwt.com

© 2024 | Notices | Manage Subscription | Contacts